Tracksuit Daily Diigo Post 04/04/2008

CTO_Challenge:Build a PLN  Annotated

tags: diigo, tracksuit

Diagram of how Diigo centralizes your web efforts.

    The Worldchanging Interview with Clay Shirky  Annotated

    tags: tracksuit

    Do you notice how we’ve started to use “friend” as a verb…like, “Yeah, I’m going to friend you”.
    So it’s become a verb, adding to it’s meaning the social actions taken on the web.
    This is a great interview, btw, Jon Lebkowsky is a fellow Austinite.

    Jon Lebkowsky: When you mention friends, it makes me think about how we’ve started to use “friend” as a verb…

    Clay Shirky: Yeah, I’m going to friend you – yes, exactly.

    Jon Lebkowsky: So are we changing the meaning of that word, of what it means to be a friend.

    Clay Shirky: I don’t think we’re changing it so much as we’re adding to it, which is to say that I think people still have a sense of the old meaning of friend, as someone you would do a favor to if they were in some real trouble.

      In Love with diigo Farewell del.icio.us  Annotated

      tags: diigo, tracksuit

      Diigo 3 was launched 20th March 2008, showing a new maturity. After seeing its attractive new features I have been unfaithful to Delicious, my bookmarking partner of 5 years, and fallen in love with the younger and more versatile diigo.

      Diigo 3 was launched 20th March 2008, showing a new maturity. After seeing its attractive new features I have been unfaithful to Delicious, my bookmarking partner of 5 years, and fallen in love with the younger and more versatile diigo.

        Leave a comment